I used to believe that sushi was the absolute most disgusting  thing to eat of planet Earth. I mean, who would like eating raw slimy non flavored fish. Even just the thought of Sushi in my head sounded just terrible. I have never tried it so I guess you can’t say I hated it but it never sounded appealing to me.sushi-featured

But then, I had to think of my  decision when my family and I went out to dinner for my cousin’s birthday. We went to an all you can eat Sushi place. It was just a huge mess for me because everyone was ordering sushi.

However, my opinion about sushi still had not changed and I still believed that it was one of the most disgusting things ever. There was just no way anyone or anything was about to make me try one of these raw pieces of trash.

sushi0-37b71d015056a36_37b71f31-5056-a36a-073a9971f1ec38d6

At the dinner table that night my uncle said If I tried just one little piece of sushi that he would give me $20 bucks. I don’t know about you but thats a very very easy way to make money and I was broke so I took the offer.

Guess what, It turns out after all, I loved it and still do today. Now my opinion about sushi has completely changed forever. I believe that sushi has got to be one of the best things I have ever had in my life. It is definitely one of my favorite foods to eat today.

