Hey Guys! My name is Nathan Navia. I am close friends with Darren and I will be joining his food blog. I will try my best to update you guys on the new places I try and the new foods I eat. So I hope you guys enjoy my posts.

My first posts will be about my experiences at 3 local food places all located on Harbor Blvd: Chick-Fil-a, Raising Canes, and In-n-out. I will give you my opinion on which one of these places I believe are the best

 

My first experience at Chick-Fil-a was definitely not disappointing. Even though there is so much to talk about I will only give you guys a little spark of what it is all about. The quality of food is incredible. There Chicken sandwich is to die for. Having a crispy, juicy chicken breast in between two buttery soft buns. With pickles underneath. chick-fil-a-photoDon’t even get me started with the sauces. They have a variety of sweet and tangy sauces to fulfill your extra flavors. I couldn’t believe how friendly and efficient the staff was, how immaculate the place is, and how good the chicken sandwiches and waffle fries were. Completely different experience than the other fast food places. It didn’t even feel like a fast food place it felt like a restaurant. Great place! I will return, Give this a 4.5 out of 5 stars.

img_7676

 

Going to Raising Canes on Harbor Blvd. was also a great experience. First things first: this is NOT overhyped. The chicken fingers are very very good. They are tender and not overly breaded so you can actually taste the chicken, not just a fried mess of grease and batter. Also they are served with “caines” sauce aka heaven. I don’t think I’ve had a better piece of toast in my life. They serve there chicken with buttered lightly toasted bread.

Overall, 4 pieces of delicious chicken fingers, caines sauce, a mess of crinkle cut fries, Texas toast, and coleslaw all for $8?? Sign me up!! This location is almost always packed when I come at night..both inside & the drive thru but the lines move pretty quickly so don’t be discouraged to come in if it looks packed! Rate: 4 stars out of 5.

 

 

My favorite place out of the three was easily In-n-out burger. The most obvious thing that sets In-N-Out apart from its competitors is the simple menu, which features nothing but burgers and cheeseburgers, plus fries, shakes and soft drinks. No chicken nuggets, fried fish, salads, breakfast sandwiches, onion rings and no wraps of any kind. Nothing over priced. Cheapest menu on a burger place.

18821014299_ee21fc8632_o-2.jpg
Photo by Mike Mozart 2015 © (CC BY 2.0)

In-N-Out Burger consistently offers one of the best customer service experiences I’ve seen in food service. I was at 2 different locations in the course of one week. Both orders were lightning fast. The cashiers make eye contact and smile at you, and they project their voice when they’re calling your order so you can hear your number in the noisy restaurant! Definitely the best burger I’ve ever had. The best part about it is that the food never gets old or tired to eat. The reason for that is because in-n-out provides fresh ingredients overtime you order. Overall rate: 5 out of 5 stars.

 

 

 

