It was New Year’s Eve. My family and I had decided to go out shopping to mainly return some gifts and cash in some gift cards from Christmas. Today was a chilly, rainy day. We go shopping from 12 P.M. until 5:30 P.M. Around 6ish, we were hungry.

My mom said, “It’s New Year’s Eve. Let’s go out to eat!” As I said above, it was a cold day. Therefore, we were all in the mood for something warm. We were in the Irvine/Tustin area and we had decided to eat at Ajisen Ramen. When we stepped inside, it wasn’t that busy. (Usually it is. Maybe people had New Year’s Eve plans?)

We were all starving! Once we sat down, we started ordering item after item. We ordered baby octopus, dragon roll, and ramen. I got the ABC Ajisen Ramen Combo Set and I asked for it to be a little spicy. (I love my spice) After our meal, we went home and stayed up to enjoy the rest of our New Years.

I would rate Ajisen Ramen 4.5/5 stars. The ramen is awesome and the service was great! I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

